The Rest-stop Rule (Picnic Recap + Pics/Vids)

Related Date – 5.3.2017 (ZXD Annual Picnic)

The 5.3.2017 picnic was an amazing experience! If you couldn’t make it, know that we missed you … I missed you. (but I’m sure I’ll see you again)      😉

I saw and experienced a variety of things during my time that (cloudy/windy and then sunny) day. Mostly, people having fun being with each other – it was a constant moment of everyone just enjoying the moment. Maintain that.

Let’s draw our attention to some of us, maintaining that attitude of fun, but also doing something else – learning. My next level (lvl 3) requires the 21 Form, so I asked for some guidance from some who’ve gone through it already (esp. instructors) about some areas that I was/am weak in (applications and performing it solo). Every single person was willing and happy to show/demonstrate/have me feel, what and how I should be doing. I made sure not to monopolize anyone’s time of course … and through it all – I grew. ^_^     

Btw, to you Jacob, Hsin, my instructors, George, Rich …. Thank you! 😀  …

I really enjoyed getting better by my moments with you.

So if ever you’re having a break, and there’s some higher/same levels around. Utilize the moment to ask questions and feel out your next hurdle to overcome it.      

The Rest-stop Rule (in summary)

  1. Have fun and relax  
  2. Ask questions (esp. towards your next level, and esp. w/ instructors)
  3. Don’t overdo the asking of any single person (monopolizing time)
  4. Be grateful and say thank you

Here’s some pictures + videos of the picnic:  

https://goo.gl/photos/Uxf91vGeZiRwykPR6

(if you’re missing photos of yourself grading/you attended — contact me directly. Grading videos are not permitted to be posted/made public)

Leave a comment